3551 Blairstone Road, Suite 105-133 Tallahassee, FL 32301 info@flaeyc.org Toll Free: 877-FLA-AEYC (877-352-2392)

2019-2021 FLAEYC Board Elections



To View All Candidates Click Here to Open the Elections Overview Packet

More information for each candidate below.

FLAEYC Members are asked to vote for four (4) of the following candidates for available At-Large positions:

  • April Williams
  • Judith Behrens-LaRue
  • Katie White
  • Marcy Guddemi
  • Mary Harper
  • Sonia Meier
  • Sylvia DeArmas
  • Tammy Quick
  • Teresa McKay
  • Victoria Damjanovic

These members represent the demographic and geographic composition of the FLAEYC membership. These positions serve to ensure that FLAEYC is a high performance, inclusive organization that reflects the concerns, issues and will of the membership. 

Additionally, all candidates have affirmed that they understand that with their Executive Board Membership they agree to:

  • Attendance at Face-to-Face as well as Virtual Board Meetings scheduled throughout the year.
  • To participate in electronic Board meetings as need indicates.
  • Attendance at the FLAEYC Annual Conference from Opening Session on Friday through Closing Session on Sunday.

Information on each candidate may be found on this website, including the candidate’s profile, and photo. Additionally, candidate resumes, personal statements and references are also available on this website.

If you choose to provide a write-in candidate, space is provided on the ballot for this purpose. Please remember that write-in candidates must meet all qualifications, be a current member and be willing to serve.


The voting period begins November 14 and concludes December 15. All ballots, electronic or paper, must be received in the FLAEYC office during this time period.

The online ballot is provided on the FLAEYC website and may be accessed by clicking on the following link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/FLAEYC_2019-21_Election

If you wish to utilize a paper ballot, you may download the PDF version from this website and send it to the FLAEYC office. Please remember that all paper ballots must be received in the office no later than December 15, 2018 and should be mailed to:

2807 Remington Green Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308

If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Chris Duggan, Executive Director, at cduggan@flaeyc.org or by phone, (754) 999-0544.